Professional Development

CSE offers a range of development opportunities.

International Postings

CSE offers international postings with our partner organizations in the US, UK, Australia and New Zealand. CSE has a dedicated team of professionals to assist our employees and their families in preparing for and adjusting to a new environment.

Secondments

CSE supports secondments of our employees to other federal government organizations. Working on assignment with another Government of Canada department or agency is an excellent way to stretch your skills and abilities in a related – or even a completely different area.

Mentoring Program

Through CSE’s leadership development program, employees working as supervisors and managers are paired with an experienced CSE leader. Through this mentoring relationship, CSE employees receive invaluable advice and guidance in the day-to-day aspects of their work – and on developing their careers.

Coaching Circle

CSE’s Counselling and Advisory Program facilitates regular coaching circles where supervisors and managers support one another by discussing successful approaches and ways to address specific challenges.

Supervisor’s Leadership Network

This network of CSE Supervisors meets regularly throughout the year. Activities are designed to support development to CSE employees in supervisory positions. Recent examples of network activity include a 360 degree feedback process on leadership style and seminars on leadership competencies.

The Aspiring Leaders Network

This network is designed to help employees start building skills and confidence in advance of taking on leadership roles. The Aspiring Leaders Network is open to any "aspiring" leaders.

Professional development

We support our employees in exploring long-term training programs to complete or undertake a degree. CSE provides education assistance, under special circumstances, to help our people with the financial and time commitments involved in undertaking continuing education.

Second language training

CSE has a well-established official languages learning program for employees who wish to improve their French or English language skills.

In-house training

CSE offers courses in Information Technology Security, Signals Intelligence, and other highly specialized and business-related topics. Personal development and wellness courses are also offered to employees throughout the year.

On-line training

On-line course offerings include approximately 500+ courses, addressing topics such as management, leadership, soft skills, information technology, workplace safety, languages and operational security. CSE also provides computer-based training and e-learning courses on our classified network.

Opportunities for advancement

With all of these development opportunities to explore, it's up to you where you take your career with us.

CSE offers a fair, transparent process for its job competitions.

There are excellent opportunities for advancement at CSE and there are many options to explore new work challenges and acquire new skills.

So, whether you want to develop your skills in another area of CSE or advance to a higher level in the same field, we are excited about helping you reach your career potential.

Perfectionnement professionnel

Le CST offre une vaste gamme d’occasions de perfectionnement.

Affectations à l'étranger

Le CST propose des affectations à l'étranger dans les locaux d'organisations partenaires aux États-Unis, en Grande-Bretagne, en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande. Le Centre peut compter sur une équipe de professionnels dévoués qui aidera les employés et les membres de leur famille à se préparer en vue d'un déménagement et à s'adapter à un nouvel environnement.

Détachements

Le CST appuie le détachement des employés auprès d'autres organisations du gouvernement fédéral. Le fait de travailler dans le cadre d'une affectation au sein d'un autre ministère ou organisme du gouvernement du Canada constitue une excellente façon de mettre vos compétences et habiletés à profit dans un domaine connexe – ou totalement différent.

Programme d'encadrement

Grâce au Programme de perfectionnement en leadership du CST, les employés qui occupent un poste de superviseur ou de gestionnaire sont jumelés à un cadre expérimenté. Grâce à cette relation de parrainage, les employés du CST reçoivent de judicieux conseils en ce qui a trait aux aspects quotidiens de leur travail et à leur cheminement de carrière.

Cercle d'encadrement

Les professionnels du Programme de consultation et d’orientation animent régulièrement des cercles d'encadrement grâce auxquels les superviseurs et les gestionnaires s'entraident en discutant des approches qui ont été fructueuses et des façons de relever des défis particuliers.

Réseau de leadership des superviseurs

Ce groupe de superviseurs se réunit régulièrement au cours de l'année. Leurs activités sont conçues de manière à appuyer les employés du CST qui occupent des postes de supervision et à favoriser leur perfectionnement. L'élaboration d'un processus de rétroaction tous azimuts sur le style de leadership et des séminaires sur les compétences en leadership figurent au nombre des récentes activités du réseau.

Réseau des leaders en devenir

Le Réseau des leaders en devenir est en place pour aider les employés à acquérir les compétences et l'assurance nécessaires en vue d'assumer des rôles de leadership. Le Réseau des leaders en devenir est ouvert à tous ceux et celles qui souhaitent devenir des leaders.

Perfectionnement professionnel

Nous encourageons les employés à examiner les programmes de formation à long terme en vue d'achever ou d'entreprendre des études menant à l'obtention d'un diplôme. Dans certaines circonstances, le CST peut offrir aux employés une aide financière aux fins d’études, de façon à alléger la charge financière qu’ils acquittent en rapport avec leur programme d’études.

Formation en langue seconde

Le CST dispose d'un programme de formation en langues officielles bien établi pour les employés qui souhaitent améliorer leurs compétences linguistiques en anglais ou en français.

Formation en interne

Le CST offre plusieurs cours en interne sur la sécurité des technologies de l'information, le renseignement électromagnétique et d'autres sujets hautement spécialisés et de nature opérationnelle. Des cours de perfectionnement personnel et de mieux-être sont également offerts aux employés en cours d'année.

Formation en ligne

Le programme de formation en ligne contient plus de 500 cours sur des sujets comme la gestion, le leadership, les compétences générales, les technologies de l'information, la sécurité en milieu de travail, les langues et la sécurité opérationnelle. Le CST propose également des formations automatisées et des cours en ligne sur son réseau protégé.

Possibilités d'avancement

Avec toutes ces possibilités de perfectionnement, il ne tient qu'à vous d'orienter votre carrière.

Le CST applique un processus de concours équitable et transparent.

Les possibilités d'avancement sont excellentes au CST, et il existe de nombreuses autres options qui vous permettront de relever des défis professionnels et d'acquérir de nouvelles compétences.

Donc, que ce soit pour acquérir de nouvelles compétences dans un nouveau domaine ou pour progresser dans votre propre domaine, le CST se réjouit de vous aider à réaliser votre plein potentiel.