CSE settles pay equity-related complaint with PSAC

The Communications Security Establishment (CSE) is pleased to announce that it has reached an agreement with the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC) related to a pay equity-related complaint initially launched in 2000.

The complaint involves employees who worked for CSE in positions classified as CR (Clerical and Regulatory) or DA-CON (Data Conversion). While these groups no longer exist within CSE under its current classification standard, many serving and former employees worked in these positions. The settlement of this complaint will affect approximately 350 serving and former CSE employees for the employment period between March 8, 1985 and July 22, 1997.

CSE has agreed that payments for this settlement will be made to its current employees by September 30, 2013. Notice of the settlement will be sent to former CSE employees by December 1, 2013. Former employees who have questions about this settlement are encouraged to contact PSAC representatives.

John Forster

Chief

Le CST et l'AFPC concluent une entente au sujet de la plainte en matière d'équité salariale

Le Centre de la sécurité des télécommunications (CST) a le plaisir d'annoncer qu'une entente a été conclue avec l'Alliance de la fonction publique du Canada (AFPC) au sujet de la plainte en matière d'équité salariale déposée en 2000.

La plainte touche des employés qui ont occupé un poste faisant partie du groupe Commis aux écritures et règlements (CR) ou du groupe Conversion de données (DA-CON). Ces groupes n'existent plus car le CST utilise désormais la norme de classification UNISON, or, il n'en demeure pas moins que de nombreux employés actuels et anciens employés du CST ont travaillé au sein de ces groupes. Le règlement de cette plainte touchera environ 350 employés actuels et anciens employés ayant travaillé au CST entre le 8 mars 1985 et le 22 juillet 1997.

Le CST a consenti à ce que les paiements liés au règlement de la plainte soient effectués aux employés actuels d'ici le 30 septembre 2013. Un avis au sujet du règlement de la plainte sera envoyé aux anciens employés du CST d'ici le 1er décembre 2013. On invite les anciens employés ayant des questions à propos du règlement de la plainte à communiquer avec leur représentant de l'AFPC.

John Forster

Chef